10 LEAP Activities You Need to Participate in This Winter 2019 Semester

The TRU LEAP Program is open to all TRU students to join! Tickets are available at the LEAP Desk at IB 1004.

Desk hours are Tuesday (10 am – 2 pm), Wednesday (10 am – 2 pm) and Thursday (12 pm – 4 pm).

Tubing at Harper Mountain
Day trip to Harper Mountain. Hot chocolate and Hot Dogs provided, but bring water and money for snacks. Dress warmly!
When: Sunday, January 20
Price:
 $10
Tickets available: 56
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, January 15

Sun Peaks Ski Day
Join us for skiing or snowboarding. Tickets include everything except ski clothing. *You may only sign up for 1 of the 2 ski trip dates.
When: Saturday, January 26 or Sunday, January 27
Price: $30
Tickets available: 112
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, January 15

Learn to Snowshoe
Transportation, snowshoes, and snacks included. Dress warmly!
When: Saturday, February 2
Price: $10
Tickets available: 50
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, January 29

Ice Skating
LEAP will provide skates, helmets, snacks, and transportation to the ice rink. *Activity is free if you have your own skates & helmets.
When: Saturday, February 9
Price: $5
Tickets available: 48
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, February 5

Blazers Ice Hockey
Cheer on our home town ice hockey team! The Kamloops Blazers play at the Sandman Centre on Lorne St.
When: Friday, February 22
Price: $5
Tickets available: 70
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, February 12

Buddy Holly Musical
Enjoy the life and music of this famous 50’s singer.
When: Saturday, February 23
Price: $5
Tickets available: 40
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, February 12

Learn to Curl
If you like bowling, ice and sweeping, you will want to try this strange winter sport!
When: Saturday, March 2
Price: $5 each or $20 for a team of 5
Tickets available: 48
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, February 26

4 Cats Art Class
Join us at the 4 Cats Art Studio in Downtown Kamloops to make some funky art!
When: Saturday, March 16
Price: $5
Tickets available: 50
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, March 12

Indoor Rock Climbing
Become a human spider as you climb the walls of this indoor climbing gym. Snacks included!
When: Friday, March 22
Price: $5
Tickets available: 50
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, March 19

Kelowna Downtown and Mall
We will spend a few hours in the Downtown and Waterfront before heading to the Orchard Park Mall.
When: Saturday, March 30 or Sunday, March 31
Price: $10
Tickets available: 96
Tickets go on sale: Tuesday, March 26